Larkspur Update

C’mon, it was just a matter of time.

Summer Nights Delphinium is a clump-forming perennial expected to grow 4 to 5 feet wide and up to 2 feet tall.

I love the unique blue of this flower, and I think the gold of the creeping jenny makes the blue appear even richer.

Clockwise from front: Creeping Jenny, Summer Nights Delphinium, April Dawn Camellia, yellow knockout rose.

I ultimately settled on this location because I realized I had a perfect match for the larkspur’s blue. The creeping jenny may be relocating in the near future – I think the gold might really liven up and pull together the chaotic flowerbed beside my driveway.

Leave a Reply

