A Dear Surprise

I was all set to post an update to my fall flower initiative, when two unexpected guests dropped by yesterday afternoon.

I dropped everything to grab the close-up camera lens and snap through the front door these photos of the two young fawns lunching on my front lawn.

I never did spot the children’s mother, but can only assume she had taught them well or was watching nearby, as their ears were on constant alert, flickering at the slightest thing.

May your day likewise be full of unexpected surprises!

2 responses to “A Dear Surprise

  1. These pictures are wonderful. In 2nd grade we teach the life cycle of the white tail deer. Hope it’s alright if I use these shots as a resource!

Leave a Reply

