My Favorite Plant Reaches Its Full Potential

Do you see that shrub sticking up deck-high? Just behind the railings? The beautiful, soft green of that most wondrous of plants?

Blueberry BushIf I stick my arm out of my Adirondack chair, I can nearly reach the top of my all-time favorite plant: my blueberry bush!

That’s right, this year I’m living the dream! In just a few short weeks, I’ll be able to pick blueberries from the comfort of my deck, just as I had planned all those years ago when I dug the hole for it. I’m already salivating about the thought of taking my morning Cheerios to the deck and sprinkling it with a few over-sweet berries, yummm!

Leave a Reply

